The badgering brunette

I consider myself to be a relatively happy person. I’m a person who enjoys life and love to laugh among friends. When I say laugh though, I really mean share a good joke or appreciate a comical moment. NOT randomly giggle at awkward times in order to gain attention and annoy everyone around you.

While I was sitting in a library earlier today, I was attempting to write a paper when I was rudely interrupted by a prissy little teenager surrounded by her drooling following of men.

I wouldn’t have taken notice of the group except for the fact her giggles echoed around the quiet room. The high pitched echo sounded like nails against a chalkboard in contrast to the former peace ( no matter how cliche that may sound).

The laugher continued until it again to sound like a horrid cry for help in the middle of a haunted house. It was more of a cackling sound then anything else. Every single time a member of her entirely male group said something, she would giggle like someone had said the funniest thing she ever heard.

I wasn’t the only one who had taken notice. It amazes me that the group didn’t notice the angry glares and frustrated books slams as people stormed out of the previously quiet library.

The best reaction I happened to witness was an older bald man reading off his iPad. When she entered the room he literally had a look of utmost defeat and disappointment. He looked as if this was the last opportunity he ever had to experience silence.

I’m not saying she wasn’t pretty or attractive on the outside, but how on earth can men put up with that!?! The racket coming from her was enough to cause migraines. Five minuets in her company and I was tempted to duck tape her mouth shut!

Either way, I miss the days libraries used to be a sacred place of silence.

Leave a Reply

