I lost my car keys and my sanity

Life is ironic. The moment you dedicate yourself to something which has been so easy in the past, life decides to have another idea and totally redirects your fate.  I made a dedication to update this blog frequently since I often had time late at night to reflect on my thoughts. So here I am once again  attempting to overcome to chaos and provide you with  entertaining stories about my life.

Over the last couple months, I have developed a knack, no…. superpower! I now have this amazing ability to lose anything and everything in my possession.

It has been four months since I have last seen my car keys. I remember returning home from school one day to find them missing in the next morning. Baffled, I looked everywhere for them. I retraced my steps and even looked in the freaking refrigerator. Still, nothing. I was so frustrated I grabbed a spare set out of the garage before driving away. The dramatic irony of this situation was that I had placed a lanyard and multiple key chains on them to avoid this type of incident. To this day, despite my weekly effort, I still haven’t been able to track them down. At this point, I have accepted complete defeat. Keys.. one VS me… zero

I guess my searches have not been a total loss.  I’ve rediscovered some very neat stuff on the explorations through my jungle of a closet. I came across Japanese currency, a very  poorly written love letter from an elementary school crush, a box of unopened animal crackers, and an old indestructible Nokia phone.

Somehow I managed to stumble across all these ridiculous items before finding a simple set of keys. I have decided that the rule of the universe goes something like this “you will find literally everything else EXCEPT for what you’re searching for.” Unfortunately this seems that it doesn’t just apply to items, but careers and love lives too.

If I could just manage to find my keys, perhaps the universe would magically regain balance also.

Leave a Reply

