I lik to spellz wurds

It’s  entertaining  how caught up people get on little details. Of everything there is to challenge individuals choose to fight the small battles, the ones which make little to no difference in the end. For many of my friends, their battle happens to be spelling. I like to focus on larger concepts and ideas.  I am much more productive that way. I openly challenge them to create their own blog, regularly update it with entertaining material, and use better spelling techniques. Wouldn’t it be neat to get a little competition going?

It is no secret I have issue with spelling. In fact, I literally run a magazine and am reminded of my weakness quite often. Yesterday, I was relentlessly mocked for my mistaken spelling of calm in my last blog as “clam.” But, quite possibly my biggest folly is the word minuet… wait no… minet .Hold up guys, I got this, MINUTE! There we go. In reality, it is totally on purpose…. I am just a really big fan of classical music.

It turns out that yesterday was the breaking point for errors. Gotta love my grammar Nazi. After my “clam” mistake, the memes started to roll in. I decided to share one because the irony was greater then the pain. After all, the point of this blog is to be entertaining.

I would like to remind the readers that a blog isn’t necessarily meant to be written as a formal college essay, but rather as a quickly written collection of ideas and concepts. Still, for the love (and maybe sanity) of my friends, I will attempt be become more accurate when it comes to proofreading. All this really means is that I spend a few more minuets reading over my work. Wait, minute. NOPE, SCREW IT. At this point “minuet” is simply auto-corrected into my word processor. They may as well just add my spelling to the Webster Dictionary.  Sorry. Just like those people who like to mix Skittles and M&M’s, I suppose you could just say I wanna watch the world burn.

One thought on “I lik to spellz wurds

  1. I am a copywriter and designer for a magazine. I have two brains and my grammar and spelling is appalling when I am designing but I can edit when I am entirely focused on it. There is a lot of pressure when people expect you to be bloody perfect. Especially on my blog – like you say. I also have issues editing my own work so people need to calm the hell down and differentiate between errors a mistakes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

